Congratulations to the Champions:

Westlake Girls' High School
Tauranga Boys College


Caitlin Studer (Whakatane High School)
Emme Shearer (Westlake Girls' High School)
Georgia Hollings (St Andrew's College)
Georgie Odea (Otumoetai College)
Hayley Neill (St Andrew's College)
Kaila Ru (Westlake Girls' High School)
Kalani Ruri (Trident High School)
Maama Vaipulu (Aorere College)
Rachael Webster (Westlake Girls' High School)
Sarah Stratton (Bethlehem College)
Sophie Young (Nayland College)
Tamara Otene (Westlake Girls' High School)

Most Valuable Player - Emme Shearer (Westlake Girls' High School)


Dominic Niko (De La Salle College)
Jack McManaway (Tauranga Boys' College)
Jack Oswald (Trident High School)
Josh Tiplady (Western Heights High School)
Josh Clarke (Takapuna Grammar School)
Henare Richards (Otumoetai College)
Keegan Joe (Spotswood College)
Bureta Finau (De La Salle College)
Mitch Coulthurst (Rangitoto College)
Kiwa Johnstone (Western Heights High School)
Toby Smethurst (Tauranga Boys' College)
Chicane Peniora (Trident High School)

Most Valuable Player - Jack McManaway (Tauranga Boys' College)
Playing dates:
Monday 25 - Friday 29 March 2019

Entries are close.

Technical meeting:
6:30pm Sunday 24 March

Opening Ceremony:
7:30pm Sunday 24 March
Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North
Massey University, Palmerston North
Cornerstone Christian School, Palmerston North

NZSSVC Venue Update:

As you may be aware the CET Arena (the Main venue for NZSSVC) has sustained water damage and therefore will have less courts than usual available.

We will now have 2 Show courts in Arena 2 (Normal Div 1 Arena) and the other 2 Div 1 Courts will be in Arena 3.

We have also decided to move the Tournament Office to the B&M Centre, in the space that has been the coaches room, once again we will work with the staff at CET to find the best location for a new coaches room.

Canterbury Volleyball is also hosting a Satellite Volleyball Championship (NZSSSC Sanctioned, held at Pioneer Stadium in Christchurch) during the same week as NZSSVC and teams can enter there if the NZSSVC reaches capacity.

General Information


Teams are seeded into groups of 32 for the start of the tournament.

After each team plays 3 pool games the each group is split into two 16 team divisions. (eg. top 32, becomes Division 1 and Division 2).

All teams play another 3 pool games and are then split in half again for the post-section elimination games.
Linejudging Instruction Video
Scoresheet Instruction Video
"Reaching" Instruction Video
Volleyball New Zealand | Poirewa Aotearoa
Oceania Volleyball
Volleyball New Zealand Inc
Sports House, Stadium Drive,
Albany, Auckland, New Zealand