Basic Info

The Club Champs is comprised of 2 Divisions per gender.

Division 1 features the best 12 club teams per gender. Places are earned through the three Club Zone Leagues (Northern, Central and Southern).

Division 2 places are taken by teams that miss the Division 1 spots as well as teams who choose not to compete in zone competition as well as other teams that may wish to apply to Volleyball NZ to compete (for example, International Teams).

Division 1 Format:

The 12 teams are split into 2 pools of 6 teams, the top 2 from each pool progress to the semifinals, the 3rd and 4th in pools cross over for 5th - 8th, and 5th and 6th in pools cross over for 9th - 12th.

Teams play 2 matches a day on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, and 1 match on Saturday. The first 5 matches are pool play with the semi-finals/cross-overs on Friday evening. 

Division 2 Format:

Where possible the Division 2 draw will feature 7 matches for each team, however the format cannot be confirmed until the entries have been received.

Last years action

© 2017 Volleyball NZ. All Rights Reserved. Designed By GSA Design